Privacy & Cookies »

Term Dates

Dates of the School Year - 2017-2018 - (updated November 2017)

LENT 2018

Monday 8 January -  Friday 23 March (lessons begin on Tuesday 9 January)
Half Term: 4.00pm Friday 9 February - 9.00pm Sunday 18 February
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 26 January - 9.00pm Sunday 28 January (voluntary)
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 9 March - 9.00pm Sunday 11 March (voluntary)

Notes: Boarding Houses open 9.00am Monday 8 January for those returning from overseas.
Pupils may leave from 1.00pm on Friday 23 March.


SUMMER 2018

Monday 16 April- Friday 6 July  (lessons begin on Tuesday 17 April)
Half Term: 4.00pm Friday 25 May - 9.00pm Sunday 3 June
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 4 May - 9.00pm Monday 7 May (voluntary)
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 22 June - 9.00pm Sunday 24 June (voluntary)

Prizegiving and Leavers’ Ball - Saturday 30 June 2018
Notes:  Boarding Houses open 9.00am on Monday 16 April  for those returning from overseas.

MICHAELMAS 2018

Sunday 2 September - Wednesday 12 December
Half Term: 4.00pm Friday 19 October - 9.00pm Sunday 4 November
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 28 September - 9.00pm Sunday 30 September (voluntary)
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 23 November - 9.00pm Sunday 25 November (compulsory)
Notes: Boarding Houses open 3.00pm Saturday 1 September for overseas pupils who are not new to the school.  Pupils may leave from 3.30pm on Wednesday 12 December but may stay until 10.00am on Thursday 13 December if travel plans dictate

LENT 2019


Monday 7 January - Friday 29 March (lessons begin on Tuesday 8 January)
Half Term: 4.00pm Friday 15 February - Sunday 24 February
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 25 January - 9.00pm Sunday 27 January (voluntary)
Leave Weekend: 4.00pm Friday 15 March - 9.00pm Sunday 17 March (voluntary)
Notes: Boarding Houses open 9.00am Monday7 January for those returning from overseas.
Pupils may leave from 1.00pm on Friday 29 March

Next Steps…

To arrange a visit, or for any other enquiries regarding admissions at the Senior School, please contact our Registrar, Mrs Carole Heritage on 01225 721 133

To arrange a visit, or any other enquiries at the Pre-Prep and Prep please contact Nicky Davis on 01225 831 238.

Give us a call:

Tel: +44 (0)1225 721 133

Or send us an email:

admissions@monkton.org.uk for Senior School enquiries

mpsadmissions@monkton.org.uk for Pre-Prep and Prep enquiries

Alternatively, to request a prospectus, please use our online form:

Click here »

Useful Downloads:

What's going on: