Privacy & Cookies »

Prep School Term Dates

Dates of the School Year - 2016-2017

Michaelmas Term 2016

Start:        Tuesday 6 September(Boarders) Wednesday 7 September (Day Pupils)

Finish:       Wednesday 14 December (Abbey Carol Service ends 3:15pm)

Half Term:    4.35pm  Friday 21 October - 8.00pm Sunday 6 November

1st Leave Weekend: 4.35pm Friday 30 September
2nd Leave Weekend: *3.15pm Friday 25 November

*Please note earlier pick up time

Lent Term 2017

Start:        Sunday 8 January (Boarders) Monday 9 January (Day Pupils)

Finish:       Friday 24 March (Easter Service ends 12:15pm) (Easter weekend 14-16 April)

Half Term:    4.35pm Friday 10 February – 8.00pm Sunday 19 February

1st Leave Weekend: 4.35pm Friday 27 January
2nd Leave Weekend: 4.35pm Friday 10 March

Summer Term 2017

Start:        Tuesday 18 April (Boarders) Wednesday 19 April (Day Pupils)

Finish:       Saturday 8 July- Prize Giving (10:30am-12:30pm)

Half Term:    4.35pm Friday 26 May – 8.00pm Sunday 4 June

1st Leave Weekend: 4.35pm Friday 28 April (to include Bank Holiday Monday 1 May)
2nd Leave Weekend: Friday 23 June

NOTES:

  • At the beginning of term, boarders are due back by 5.00pm on the day stated
  • Day pupils should be at school by 8.15am the following day
  • All Leave Weekends and Half Terms boarders are due back between 6.30pm & 8.00pm

Next Steps…

To arrange a visit, or for any other enquiries regarding admissions and entry requirements, please contact our Registrar, Mrs Issy Hartnell.

For General Enquiries please call 01225 721 133 (Prep & Senior School), or 01225 833 158 (Pre-Prep)

Give us a call:

Tel: +44 (0)1225 721 133

Or send us an email:

admissions@monkton.org.uk

Alternatively, to request a prospectus, please use our online form:

Click here »

Useful Downloads:

What's going on: